

SUMMARY OF THE PROCEEDINGS

Saturday, June 23rd, 2008

'Mr. Kiramatullah Khan, Speaker assumed the Chair and the sitting started with recitation from the Holy Qur'an at 11.00 a.m.

Leave application.

Leave application of the following Members were disposed of.

- 1. Syed Aqil Shah.
- 2. Hafiz Akhtar Ali.
- 3. Mr. Wajihuzaman.
- 4. Mr. Anwar Saifullah Khan.
- 5. Syed Murid Kazim Shah.

GENERAL DISCUSSION ON BUDGET 2008-9

The general discussion on budget continued, and the following members took part in the proceedings.

- 1. Mr. Ateef ur Rehman.
- 2. Mr. Said Rahim.
- 3. Alhaj Sanaullah Khan Miankhel
- 4. Mr. Abdul Akbar Khan.
- 5. Mr. Zamin Khan.
- 6. Mrs. Uzma Khan.
- 7. Mrs. Shahzia Tehmash
- 8. Mr. Shakeel Bashir Umerzai.
- 9. Mr. Ahmad Khan Bahadar.
- 10. Malik Tehmash Khan.
- 11. Ms. Shaugufta Malik.
- 12. Ms. Zarqa Bibi.
- 13. Mr. Shah Hussain Khan.
- 14. Mr. Alamgir Khan.
- 15. Dr. Haidar Ali Khan.
- 16. Mr. Fazlullah.
- 17. Syed Qalb-e- Hassan.
- 18. Mr. Ateeq ur Rehman.
- 19. Mr. Asif Bhatti.
- 20. Mr. Rahim Dad Khan, Senior Minister.



Mr. Muhammad Humayun Khan, Minister for Finance delivered winding up speech. Thereafter, Mr. Amir Haidar Khan Hoti, Chief Minister, Govt: of NWFP, concluded general discussion on annual budget 2008-09. At the concluding speech by the Chief Minister, Govt: of NWFP, the sitting was adjourned till 9.30 of next day's morning.