PROVINCIAL ASSEMBLY OF NWFP

SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF THE FIFTH SESSION OF NWFP ASSEMBLY TUESDAY 12TH AUGUST 2008(REQUISITION SESSION).

The fifth session was summoned by Mr. Speaker on receipt of requisition signed by 61 members of the Provincial Assembly of NWFP under clause (3) of Article 54 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

- 2. Mr. Kiramatullah Khan, Speaker assumed the chair at 10:43 A.M. and proceedings commenced with recitation from the Holy Qur'an.
- 3. Leave applications of the following members were accepted by the House:
 - 1. Mr. Inayatullah Khan Jadoon, MPA for today i.e. 12/08/2008
 - 2. Mufti Kifayatullah, MPA for toda

for today i.e. 12/08/2008

3. Mr. Waji-uz-Zaman Khan, MPA

for 12/08/2008 and 13/08/2008

4. Mr. Ateef-ur-Rehman, MPA

for whole session

- 5. Mr. Saqibullah Khan Chamkani, MPA for 12/08/2008 and 13/08/2008
- 4. Mr. Speaker announced the following Panel of Chairmen under rule 14 (1) of the Provincial Assembly of NWFP, Procedure and Conduct of Business Rules, 1988:-
 - 1. Mr. Abdul Akbar Khan, MPA
 - 2. Mr. Ghani Dad Khan, MPA
 - 3. Mr. Waji-uz-Zaman Khan, MPA
 - 4. Hafiz Akhtar Ali, MPA
- 5. In pursuance of rule 116 of the Provincial Assembly of NWFP, Procedure and Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, a Committee on Petition, under the Chairmanship of Deputy Speaker, and consisting of the following members was constituted:-
 - 1. Mr. Abdul Akbar Khan, MPA
 - 2. Mr. Shakil Bashir Urmerzai, MPA
 - 3. Eng: Javed Iqbal Tarakai, MPA

- 4. Dr: Iqbal Din, MPA
- 5. Sardar Aurangzeb Nalotha, MPA
- 6. Mr. Muhammad Anwar Khan Advocate, MPA
- 6. The House offered Fatiha for the people died in recent flood, on the sad demise of the brother of Mr. Liaqat Ali Shabab, Minister for Excise and Taxation and the mother of Qazi Muhammad Asad, Minister for Higher Education.
- 7. The House started discussion on the requisition agenda item i.e. political situation. Mr. Bashir Ahmad Bilour, Senior Minister after his speech requested for suspension of rules to move resolutions regarding impeachment of President. The House allowed to move a resolution. Mr. Akram Khan Durrani, Leader of the Opposition, Mr. Rahim Dad Khan, Senior Minister and Pir Muhammad Sabir Shah, MPA moved a resolution and was passed per majority. The votes in favour of the resolutions were 107 and vote against the resolution were 4.
- 8. The sitting was adjourned till $13^{\rm th}$ August, 2008 at 9:30 A.M.