PROVINCIAL ASSEMBLY OF NWFP

SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF THE SESSION OF NWFP ASSEMBLY

WEDNESDAY 20TH AUGUST, 2008.

Mr. Khushdil Khan, Deputy Speaker, assumed the chair and proceedings commenced with the recitation from the Holy Quran at 11.16 a.m.

On the request of Mr. Rahim Dad Khan, Senior Minister the House prayed 2. for the affectees of bomb blast in D.I.Khan.

3.

Leave applications of the following Members were disposed of:

- Mian Nisar Gul, Minister for Prisons. 1.
- 2. Mr. Prince Javed, MPA.
- Hafiz Akhtar Ali, MPA. 3.
- Mr. Hidayatullah, Minister for Stock, Diary Dev & Cooperation. 4.
- Mr. Sikandar Hayat Khan, Sherpao, MPA. 5.
- Mr. Amjad Khan Afridi, MPA. 6.
- Dr. Faiza Rasheed, MPA. 7.

Question Hour.

4. The following questions relating to Agriculture and Livestock, Revenue &

Industries Departments were disposed of:

1. Q,No.14 by Mr. Abdul Sattar Khan, MPA was moved and replied.

- 2. Q.No.51 by Dr. Zakirullah Khan, MPA moved and replied.
- 3. Q.No.75 by Dr. Zakirullah Khan, MPA moved and replied (It was pended for production of schedule 2 & 3 by the department). 4. Q. No.97 of Mr. Khushdil Khan, Deputy Speaker was kept pending.
- 5. Q. No.117 by Ms. Saeeda Batool, MPA was moved and replied.
- 6. Q. No.69 by Mr. Javed Abbasi, MPA was moved and replied. (Debate under put up rule 48 as ruled by Mr. Speaker)
- 7. Q. No. 47 by Dr. Zakirullah Khan, MPA was referred to Standing Committee on Industries.

8. VQ.No.105 by Dr. Zakirullah Khan, MPA was referred to Standing Committee on Industries.

Agenda item No.8 & 9

FIL

The Khyber Medical University (Amendment) Ordinance, 2008 was laid 5. by the Minister for Health in the House.

1.00

9

1

12

6. The amendments of Mr. Abdul Akbar Khan, MPA in Provincial Assembly of North-West Frontier Province Procedure and Conduct of Business Rules 1988 were referred to standing committee on Rules.

Discussion on Law and Order.

7. The following MPAs participated in the discussion on law and order in the Province.

- 1. Syed Jaffar Shah, MPA.
- 2. Ms. Noor Sehr, MPA.
- 3. Mr. Waqar Ahmad Khan, MPA.
- 4. Mr. Qalandar Khan, Lodhi, MPA.
- 5. Mian Iftikhar Hussain, Minister for Information.

8.

The sitting was adjourned till next day.