PROVINCIAL ASSEMBLY OF KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA. SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF THE 14th SESSION Thursday 29th July 2010

The proceedings of the House commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran followed by Urdu translation at 4:30 P.M. Mr. Kiramatullah Khan, Speaker, Provincial Assembly was in the Chair.

2. LEAVE APPLICATIONS

The House granted leave to the following Hon'able Members:-

1)	Arbab Muhammad Ayub Jan Minister for Agriculture.	(29/7/2010) to (31/7/2010)
2)	Prince Javed,MPA	(29/7/2010) to (30/7/2010)
3)	Engineer Javaid Iqbal Tarkai , MPA	(29/7/2010) to (06/8/2010)
4)	Mr. Wajih-uz-Zaman Khan, MPA	(29/7/2010) to (30/7/2010)
5)	Maulvi Obaidullah, MPA	(29/7/2010) to (05/8/2010)
6)	Mr. Saqibullah Khan Chamkani, MPA	(29/7/2010)
7)	Mr. Ahmad Khan Bahadur, MPA	(29/7/2010)
8)	Mr. Muhammad Javid Abbasi, MPA	(29/7/2010)

- Mr. Akram Khan Durrani, Leader of Opposition informed the House that 3. most of the districts of the Province had been flooded by the recent heavy rain water, damaging properties and crops of the people. He emphasized that the Provincial Government should start relief activities on war footing in the affected areas, and also empower the concerned commissioners and DCOs to take decisions on the spot. He further emphasized that the line agencies should start their work immediately so that the flood affecters get relief in time.
- On this occasion Mr. Bashir Ahmad Biliour, Senior Minister for Local Government, Elections and Rural Development informed the House that 40 boats have already been sent to Charsadda and Mardan districts. A part from this arrangements is being made for more 50 boats. He further informed that 100 million rupees have already been released to the PARSA for relief activities and the concerned authorities have been directed to start relief activities immediately.
- 5. The House offered fatheha for the departed soul of those shohadas who were martyred in plane crash at Margalla Hills and in flood hit areas.
- The Chair read out Prorogation order of Governor, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa 6. made under Article 109 (b) of the Constitution and consequent thereto the session of the Assembly was prorogued.