SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS

TUESDAY, THE 24th NOVEMBER, 2015 (15th Session-3rd Sessional Year)

(25th Sitting-48th Working Day)

Proceedings of the House commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran followed by its Urdu translation at 3:23 P.M. Mr. Asad Qaiser, Speaker, Provincial Assembly was in the chair.

2. **LEAVE APPLICATIONS.**

The House granted leave to the following Honorable Members:-

i.	Mr. Iftikhar Ali Mashwani, MPA	(24 th November, 2015)
ii.	Ms. Naseem Hayat, MPA	(24 th November, 2015)
iii.	Maulana Mufti Fazal Ghafoor, MPA	(24 th November, 2015)
iv.	Mian Zia-ur-Rehman, MPA	(24 th November, 2015)
٧.	Haji Saleh Muhammad Khan, MPA	(24 th November, 2015)
vi.	Sardar Zahoor Ahmad, MPA	(24 th November, 2015)
vii.	Sardar Sorang Singh,	(24 th November, 2015)
	Special Assistant to C.M	
viii.	Malik Shah Muhammad Khan,	(24 th November, 2015)
	Special Assistant to C.M	
ix.	Mr. Abdul Haq, MPA	(24 th November, 2015)
	Advisor to C.M	

3. **JOINT PRIVILEGE MOTION.**

Joint Privilege Motion No. 77 by Maulana Lutf-ur-Rehman, Leader of Opposition, Mr. Shah Hussain Khan, Mr. Munawar Khan Advocate and Mr. Zarin Gul, MsPA was moved and referred to the Standing Committee on Privilege.

4. <u>DISCUSSION UNDER RULE 73 ON JOINT ADJOURNMENT MOTION NO. 155 OF MR. SYED JAFAR SHAH, MR. SARDAR HUSSAIN BABAK AND MR. BAKHT BAIDAR, MsPA.</u>

In continuation at discussion on the above captioned motion the Following Hon'ble Members took part,-

- i. Mr. Syed Jafar Shah, MPA
- ii. Mr. Bakht Baidar Khan, MPA
- iii. Mr. Zarin Gul, MPA
- iv. Maulana Lutf-ur-Rehman, Opposition Leader
- v. Mr. Sahibzada Sanaullah Khan, MPA
- vi. Mr. Abdul Muneem Khan, MPA
- vii. Sardar Aurangzeb Nalotha, MPA
- viii. Mr. Inayatullah Khan, Minister for local Government.

5. SPECIAL COMMITTEE FOR FRAMING RULES FOR JUDICIAL COMMITTEE.

On a point raised by Mr. Bakht Baidar, MPA, the Chair constituted a Special Committee comprising of the following members,-

- 1. Mr. Imtiaz Shahid Qurashi, Minister for Law
- 2. Mr. Syed Jafar Shah, MPA
- 3. Mr. Zarin Gul, MPA
- 4. Ms. Anisazeb Tahirkhili, MPA
- 5. Mr. Bakht Baidar Khan, MPA

Terms of reference of the Committee will be,-

- a) To frame rules for Judicial Committee of the Assembly, andb) The Committee will conclude its proceedings within fifteen days.
- THE SITTING WAS ADJOURNED TILL 03:00 P.M OF Friday, THE 27^{th} NOVEMBER, 2015. 6.