SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS TUESDAY,

THE 6TH APRIL, 2021

Proceedings of the House commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran followed by its Urdu translation at 2:48 P.M. Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani, Speaker, Provincial Assembly was in the chair.

2. LEAVE APPLICATIONS.- The House granted leave to the following Honorable Members,-

i. Hisham Inamullah Khan (6th April, 2021)

ii. Mr. Shah Faisal (6th & 7th April, 2021)

iii. Mr. Mir Kalam Khan (6th April, 2021)

iv. Mr. Abdul Karim (6th April, 2021)

v. Ms. Sumaia Bibi(6th April, 2021)

vi. Ms. Somi Falak Naz(6th April, 2021)

vii. Mr. SIraj ud din(6th April, 2021)

viii. Haji Fazal Elahi (6th April, 2021)

ix. Mr. Muhammad Naeem(6th April, 2021)

x. Haji Anwar Hayat Khan(6th April, 2021)

xi. Mr. Iftikhar Ali Mashwani(6th April, 2021)

xii. Mr. Muhammad Laiq Khan(6th April, 2021)

xiii. Sardar Ranjeet Singh(6th April, 2021)

xiv. Mr. Akram Khan Durrani(6th April, 2021)

xv. Ms. Nadia Sher(6th April, 2021)

xvi. Sardar Aurangzeb Nalotha(6th April, 2021)

xvii. Mr. Munawar Khan(6th to 19th April, 2021)

xviii. Mr. Bilawal Afridi(6th April, 2021)

xix. Said Fakher Jehan(6th April, 2021)

xx. Mr. Jamshaid Khan(6th April, 2021)

xxi. Ms. Rabia Basri(6th April, 2021)

xxii. Mufti Obaid ur Rehman(6th April, 2021)

xxiii. Ms. Madiha (6th April, 2021)

xxiv. Mr. Arif Ahmedzai(6th April, 2021)

xxv. Mr. Aqibullah Khan (6th April, 2021)

xxvi. Mr. Mehmood Ahmed Bittani(6th April, 2021)

xxvii. Mr. Asif Khan(6th April, 2021)

xxviii. Maulana Lutf ur Rehman (6th April, 2021)

3. PANEL OF CHAIRMEN.-In pursuance of Rule 14(1) of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, the following Honorable Members were nominated by Mr. Speaker in order of precedence in the Panel of Chairmen:-

(1) Muhammad Idrees Khan, MPA

(2) Ms. Asiya Asad, MPA

(3) Mr. Aghaz Ikramullah Khan Gandapur, MPA

(4) Maulana Lutf ur Rehman, MPA

4. COMMITTEE ON PETITIONS. In pursuance of Rule 116(1) of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, the following Honorable Members were nominated under the Chairpersonship of Honorable Deputy Speaker to the Committee on Petitions:-

(1) Ms. Asiya Asad, MPA

(2) Mr. Arshad Ayub Khan, MPA

(3) Mr. Abass ur Rehman, MPA

- (4) Mr. Wajidullah Khan, MPA
- (5) Mr. Sher Azam Wazir, MPA
- (6) Mr. Waqar Ahmed Khan, MPA

5. PRIVILEGE MOTION.- Privilege Motion No. 130 moved by Ms. Sobia Shahid, MPA was referred to Standing Committee No.1 on Privileges.

6. LAYING OF THE PESHAWAR DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY (AMENDMENT) ORDINANCE, 2021.-Mr. Akbar Ayub, Minister for Local Government laid the above-captioned Ordinance in the House.

7. INTRODUCTION OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA URBAN MASS TRANSIT (AMENDMENT) BILL, 2021.-Mr. Shah Muhammad Wazir, Minister for Transport introduced the above-captioned Bill in the House.

8. RESOLUTIONS.- In suspension of Rule 124 under rule 240 the following joint resolutions were taken-up,-

i. Resolution No. 1050 of Ms. Nighat Orakzai, MPA Moved but not put to vote due to objection of Minister for Law.

ii. Resolution No. 1048 of Ms. Nighat Orakzai, MPA Moved but not put to vote due to objection of Minister for Law.

iii. Resolution Notice No. 1242 of Mr. Waqar Ahmed Khan, MPA Adopted unanimously.

9. THE SITTING WAS ADJOURNED TILL 10 A.M OF FRIDAY, THE 9TH APRIL, 2021.