SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS WEDNESDAY, THE 27th MARCH, 2019

Proceedings of the House commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran followed by its Urdu translation at 02:43 P.M. Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani, Speaker, Provincial Assembly was in the Chair.

2. LEAVE APPLICATIONS.

The House granted leave to the following Honorable Members:-

i. Mr. Sardar Aurangzeb, MPA (27th March,2019)

ii. Mr. Abdul Karim Khan, (27th March,2019)

Special Assistant to CM for Industries

Iii. Mr. Kamran Bangish, MPA (27th March, 2019)

Special Assistant, ST & IT

iv. Syed Muhammad Ishtiaq (27th&28tthMarc,2019)

Minister for Environment, WildLife & Forest

v. Mr. Ahmad Hussain Shah, MPA (27th March,2019)

vi. Mahmood Ahmad Khan, MPA (27th March, 2019)

vii. Mr. Ameer Farzand Khan, MPA (27th&28tthMarc,2019)

3. CALL ATTENTION NOTICES.

- Call attention notice no. 240 of Mr. Waqar Ahmad Khan, MPA was taken up and Mr. Fazl Hakeem Khan, MPA made a brief statement on it on behalf of Chief Minister.
- Call attention notice no. 288 of Mr. Jamshaid Khan, MPA was taken up and Mr. Taimur Saleem Khan Jhagra, Minister for Finance made a brief statement on it.
- · Call attention notice no. 291 of Mr. Anayat Ullah, MPA was taken up and Mr. Hisham Inamullah, Minister for Health made a brief statement on it.
- 4. INTRODUCTION OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA STAMP (AMENDMENT) BILL, 2019

The Minister for Revenue & Estate introduced the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Stamp (Amendment) Bill, 2019 in the House.

5. CONSIDERATION AND PASSAGE OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA ENERGY DEVELOPMENT ORGANIZATION (AMENDMENT) BILL, 2019.

Upon the motions of Mr. Taimur Saleem Khan Jhagra, Minister for Finance on behalf of Chief Minister, the above captioned Bill was considered clause by clause and passed by the House.

7. DISCUSSION ON ISSUES OF POSTING/TRANSFERS AND APPOINTMENTS OF GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEES.

The following Hon'ble Members and Ministers took part in the discussion.

1. Mr. Akram Khan Durrani,

leader of the opposition

- 2. Mr. Khushdil Khan Advocate, MPA
 - 3. Mr. Inayat Ullah, MPA
 - 4. Mr. Liaq Muhammad Khan, MPA
 - 5. Sardar Muhammad Yuosaf Zaman, MPA
 - 6. Mr. Lutaf-ur-Rehman, MPA
 - 7. Mr. Taimur Saleem Khan Jhagra,

Minister for Finance

8. Mr. Mehmood Khan,

Chief Minister

8. The sitting was adjourned till 01:30 P.M of Thursday, the 28th March, 2019 with the announcement that due to paucity of time item nos. 10 & 11 of the list of business fixed for the day would be taken up as item no. 9 on Thursday the 28th March, 2019 by the Chair.