SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF MONDAY, THE 12TH DECEMBER, 2022.

Proceedings of the House commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran followed by its Urdu translation at 03:08 P.M. Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani, Speaker, Provincial Assembly was in the chair.

- **2. QUESTION HOUR.** The following questions relating to Zakat & Ushr, Irrigation, Relief, Rehabilitation & Settlement and Finance Departments were taken up for answers,-
- i. Nos. 15196 and 15320 were replied.
- ii. No. 15800 and 15821 were deferred by the Chair.
- iii. Nos. 15772 and 15775 were called but movers were absent (replies circulated & deem laid under rule-38)

ACTION

TO BE TAKEN BY LEGIS-II

- 3. LEAVE APPLICATIONS. The House granted leave to the following Honorable Members:-
- i. Mr. Taimoor Saleem Khan Jhagra (12th December, 2022).
- ii. Dr. Amjad Ali (12th December, 2022).
- iii. Mr. Taj Muhammad (12th December, 2022).
- iv. Mr. Shafi ullah Khan (12th December, 2022).
- v. Mr. Shakeel Ahmad (12th December, 2022).
- vi. Syed Muhammad Ishtiaq (12th December, 2022).
- vii. Mr. Qalandar Khan Lodhi (12th December, 2022).
- viii. Ms. Maria Fatima (12th December, 2022)
- ix. Mr. Fazal Shakoor Khan (12th December, 2022)
- x. Mr. Mussavir Khan (12th December, 2022).
- xi. Mr. Laiq Muhammad Khan (12th December, 2022)
- xii. Mr. Siraj uddin Khan (12th December, 2022).
- xiii. Mr. Ifthikhar Ali Mashwani (12th December, 2022).
- xiv. Mr. Muhammad Iqbal (12th December, 2022).
- xv. Mr. Riaz Khan (12th December, 2022)
- xvi. Mr. Liaqat Ali Khan (12th to 13th December, 2022).
- *The House also granted leave to the following Honorable Members for 9th December 2022:-
- i. Syed Muhammad Ishtiaq (9th December, 2022).
- ii. Sardar Aurangzeb (9th December, 2022).
- iii. Mr. Fazal-e-Shakoor Khan(9th December, 2022).
- iv. Mr. Abdul Karim (9th December, 2022).
- v. Dr. Amjad Ali (9th December, 2022).

- vi. Mr. Fazal-e-Mula (9th December, 2022).
- vii. Mr. Aziz Ullah Khan (9th December, 2022).
- viii. Mr. Fazal-e-Hakeem (9th December, 2022).
- ix. Ms. Asia Asad (9th December, 2022).
- x. Ms. Aisha Naeem (9th December, 2022).
- xi. Mr. Shakeel Ahmed(9th December, 2022).
- xii. Nawab Zada Farid Salahudin (9th December, 2022).
- xiii. Mr. Ranjeet Singh (9th December, 2022).

ACTION TO BE

TAKEN BY CHAMBER OFFICER

- **4. PASSAGE OF RESOLUTIONS. Rule 124** was suspended under rule 240 and the following Resolutions were passed unanimously,-
- i. Joint Resolution No.1437 of Sardar Hussain Babak, MPA and others.
- ii. Joint Resolution Notice No.1723 of Mr. Walson Wazir, MPA.
- iii. Joint Resolution No.1429 of Mr. Inayatuallh, MPA.
- 5. CONSIDERATION AND PASSAGE OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA REGULARIZATION OF SERVICES OF PROJECT EMPLOYEES OF THE DIRECTORATE GENERAL LIVESTOCK AND DAIRY DEVELOPMENT (EXTENSION) OF ERSTWHILE FEDERALLY ADMINISTTERED TRIBAL AREAS BILL, 2022. Upon the motions of Mr. Shaukat Yousafzai, Minister for Parliamentary Affairs, the above captioned Bill was considered clause by clause and passed by the House.
- **6. CONSIDERATION AND PASSAGE OF THE KHYBER PAKHRUNKHWA MINISTERS (SALARIES, ALLOWANCES AND PRIVILEGES) (SECOND AMENDMENT) BILL, 2022.** Upon the motions of Mr. Shaukat Yousafzai, Minister for Parliamentary Affairs, the above captioned Bill was considered clause by clause and passed by the House.
- **7. PRIVILEGE MOTIONS**. Privilege Motion No. 202 of Sardar Yousaf Zaman, MPA was moved but deferred due to absence of concerned Minister.
- **8. CALL ATTENTION NOTICES.** The following Call Attention Notices were taken up,
- i. No. 2567 of Arbab Jehandad Khan, MPA was converted by the Hon'ble Mr. Speaker into a Privilege Motion and it was moved and referred to the Standing Committee on Privileges.
- ii. No. 2556 of Mr. Inayatullah, MPA, Mian Nisar Gul, MPA, Malik Badshah Salih, MPA and Ms. Nighat Orikzai, MPA was raised and Mr. Shaukat Yousafzai, Minister for Parliamentary Affairs made statement on it.
- 9. THE SITTING WAS ADJOURNED TILL 02:00 P.M OF TUESDAY, THE 13TH DECEMBER, 2022.