# **SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS**

# **TUESDAY, THE 14<sup>TH</sup> JANUARY, 2020**

Proceedings of the House commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran followed by its Urdu translation at 02:52 P.M. Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani, Speaker, Provincial Assembly was in the chair.

- **2. QUESTION HOUR.** The following questions relating to the Communication & Works, Law, Parliamentary Affairs & Human Rights, Local Government, Elections & Rural Development, Transport and Mass Transit and Public Health Engineering Departments were taken up for answers,-
- i. Q.Nos. 4295, 4293, 4896 and 4702, were **replied**.
- ii. Q.Nos. 4291, 4373, 4491, 4588, 4590, 4592 and 4593 were deferred for next available rota day due to non-submission of replies. The Chair directed Mr. Kamran Khan Bangash, Special Assistant to C.M to conduct inquiry in non-submission of replies and submit its report to the House on next sitting i.e. 27<sup>th</sup> January, 2020. <u>ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY LEGIS-II</u>
- iii. Q.Nos. 4880, 4350, 4527 and 4713 were **referred** to Standing Committee on Communication & Works. **ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY LEGIS-I**
- iv. Q.No. 4909 was **referred** to Standing Committee on Law & Parliamentary Affairs. **ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY LEGIS-III**

### **ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY**

## **LEGIS-II**

- **3.** <u>LEAVE APPLICATIONS.</u> The House granted leave to the following Honorable Members for 14<sup>th</sup> January, 2020,-
- i. Hafiz Islamuddin, MPA;
- ii. Mr. Shahram Khan, Minister for Health;
- iii. Mr. Taj Muhammad Tarand, Special to C.M for Prisons;
- iv. Mr. Aqibullah, MPA;
- v. Mr. Faisal Amin Gandapur, MPA;
- vi. Haji Anwar Hayat Khan, MPA;
- vii. Nawabzada Farid Salahuddin, MPA;

- viii. Mr. Babar Saleem Khan Swati, MPA;
- ix. Haji Sardar Muhammad Yousaf, MPA;
- x. Mr. Tufail Anjum, MPA;
- xi. Muhammad Naeem Khan, MPA and
- xii. Syed Fakhr e Jehan, MPA.

### <u>ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY</u>

# **CHAMBER OFFICER**

- **4.** <u>CONSTITUTION OF SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE LAND ACQUISITION</u> (KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA) BILL, 2020. Upon the motion of Mr. Munawar Khan, MPA, the House constituted a Select Committee on the above-captioned Bill comprising of the following Members in addition to ex-officio Members,-
- i. Mr. Salahuddain Khan, MPA
- ii. Mr. Ahmad Kundi, MPA
- iii. Mr. Munawar Khan, MPA
- iv. Mr. Khalid Khan, MPA
- v. Ms. Asia Asad, MPA
- **5.** CONSIDERATION AND PASSAGE OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA

  VAGRANCY RESTRAINT BILL, 2020. Upon the motions of Mr. Sultan Muhammad Khan,

  Minister for Law, the above captioned Bill was considered clause by clause and passed by the House.
- 6. CONSIDERATION AND PASSAGE OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA
  PROTECTION AGAINST HARASSMENT OF WOMEN AT THE WORKPLACE
  (AMENDMENT) BILL, 2020. As an additional agenda item, upon the motions of Mr. Hisham Inamullah, Minister for Social Welfare, the above captioned Bill was considered clause by clause and passed by the House with the following amendments,-
- i. Amendment of Ms. Nighat Orakzai, MPA for insertion of the phrase ",having the same qualification as provided in sub-section (1) of section 7," after the words "Acting Ombudsperson";
- ii. Amendments of Ms. Nighat Orakzai, MPA for insertion of the word "of", after the words "best" and "Republic" in the Schedule II; and

- iii. Amendment of Ms. Naeema Kishwar, MPA as further amended by Law Minister for insertion of new form of Oath for Muslim Ombudsperson in addition to the existing form of oath for Non Muslim in the Schedule II.
- **7.** <u>ADJOURNMENT MOTIONS.</u> Adjournment Motion No. 137 of Ms. Naeema Kishwar, MPA, No. 141 of Mr. Inayat Ullah, MPA and No. 142 of Mr. Akram Khan Durrani, Leader of Opposition were clubbed together being identical and admitted for detailed discussion.

### **ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY**

## **LEGIS-III**

- 8. CALL ATTENTION NOTICES. The following Call Attention Notices were taken up,-
- i. No. 755 of Ms. Humaira Khatoon, MPA was raised and Mr. Sultan Muhammad Khan Minister for Law made statement on it.
- ii. No. 733 of Sahibzada Sana Ullah, MPA was called but the mover was absent.
- iii. No. 926 of Mr. Khushdil Khan, MPA was raised and Mr. Sultan Muhammad Khan Minister for Law made statement on it.
- iv. No. 929 of Mr. Aghaz Ikram Ullah Gandapur, MPA was raised and **referred** to the Standing Committee on Revenue. **ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY LEGIS-IV**

### **ACTION TO BE TAKEN**

## **BY LEGIS-IV**

- 9. <u>DISCUSSION ON QUESTION NO. 4897 OF MS. NAEEMA KISHWAR UNDER</u> <u>RULE 48</u>. The following members took part in the discussion,-
- i. Ms. Naeema Kishwar, MPA
- ii. Malik Badshah Saleh, MPA
- iii. Mr. Mir Kalam Wazir, MPA
- iv. Mr. Bilawal Afridi, MPA
- v. Mr. Inayatullah, MPA
- vi. Mr. Arif Ahmadzai, Special Assistant to C.M concluded the discussion.
- **10.** <u>SUSPENSION OF RULE-124 UNDER RULE-240.</u> In suspension of Rule 124 under rule 240 Joint resolution notice No. 604 of Ms. Shagufta Malik, MPA was moved and unanimously adopted by the House.

- 11. <u>DISCUSSION UNDER RULE 200 ON REPORT ON 2<sup>ND</sup> BIANNUAL MONITORING</u>
  <u>ON THE IMPLEMENTATION OF NFC AWAR (JANUARY-JUNE 2017)</u>. The item was deferred on the prior request of Minister for Finance.
- **12.** <u>DISCUSSION ON ADJOURNMENT MOTION NO. 135 UNDER RULE 73</u>. The item was deferred on the request of its mover.
- 13. THE SITTING WAS ADJOURNED TILL 02:00 P.M OF MONDAY, THE  $27^{\rm th}$  JANUARY, 2020.