SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF MONDAY, THE 18TH JULY, 2022

Proceedings of the House commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran followed by its Urdu translation at 02:57 P.M. Mr. Mahmood Jan, Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly was in the chair whereas later half of the sitting was presided over by Mr. Muhammad Idrees, MPA from the panel of chairmen.

- **2.** Mr. Haji Fazal-e-Maula, Member-elect from PK-7 Swat-VI, took oath before the House and signed the Roll of Members. After welcoming by the House, he delivered his maiden speech.
- **3. LEAVE APPLICATIONS.** The House granted leave to the following Honorable Members:-
- i. Ms. Sobia Shahid (18th July to 5th August, 2022)
- ii. Mr. Fakhr e Jehan (18th July, 2022)
- iii. Mr. Faisal Amin Gandapur (18th July, 2022)
- iv. Mr. Inayatullah (18th and 19th July, 2022)
- v. Mr. Siraj Ud Din (18th to 26th July, 2022)
- vi. Sardar Muhammad Yousaf Zaman (18th July, 2022)
- vii. Mr. Anwar Zeb Khan (18th July, 2022)
- viii. Mr. Arshad Ayub Khan (18th July, 2022)
- ix. Sahibzada Sanaullah (18th July, 2022)
- x. Ms. Maliha Asghar Khan (18th July, 2022)
- xi. Muhammad Naeem Khan (18th July, 2022)
- xii. Haji Qalandar Khan Lodhi (18th July, 2022)
- xiii. Mr. Akbar Ayub Khan (18th July, 2022)
- xiv. Mufti Ubaid Ur Rehman (18th July, 2022)
- xv. Mr. Mehmood Khan Bittani (18th July, 2022)
- xvi. Mr. Nisar Ahmad Khan (18th July, 2022)

ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY CHAMBER OFFICER

- **4. PANEL OF CHAIRMEN.** In pursuance of Rule 14(1) of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, the following Honorable Members were nominated by Mr. Speaker in order of precedence in the Panel of Chairmen:-
- i. Muhammad Idrees, MPA
- ii. Mr. Babar Saleem Swati, MPA
- iii. Mr. Sultan Muhammad Khan, MPA
- iv. Ms. Sobia Shahid, MPA
- **5.** <u>COMMITTEE ON PETITIONS.</u> In pursuance of Rule 116(1) of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, the following Honorable Members were nominated under the Chairmanship of Deputy Speaker to the Committee on Petitions:-
- i. Muhammad Idrees, MPA
- ii. Mr. Akbar Ayub Khan, MPA
- iii. Muhammad Zubair Khan, MPA
- iv. Ms. Zinat Bibi, MPA
- v. Ms. Samar Haroon Bilour, MPA
- vi. Ms. Naeema Kishwar, MPA
- 6. <u>CALL ATTENTION NOTICES.</u> The following Call Attention Notices were taken up,-
- i. No. 2423 of Ms. Baseerat Khan, MPA was raised and Mr. Fazal Shakoor Khan, Minister for Law made statement on it.
- ii. No. 2432 of Mr. Ikhtiar Wali, MPA was called but lapsed due to the absence of the mover.
- 7. INTRODUCATION OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA SAFE BLOOD TRANSFUSION PROJECT (PHASE-II) EMPLOYEES (REGULARIZATION OF SERVICES) BILL, 2022. Mr. Fazal Shakoor Khan, Minister for Law introduced the above captioned Bill in the House.
- **8.** <u>SUSPENSION OF RULE-124 UNDER RULE-240.</u> In suspension of Rule 124 under rule 240, Resolution Notice No. 1663 was moved by Mr. Abdul Salam, MPA but it could not put to vote due to want of quorum.

9. THE SITTING WAS ADJOURNED DUE TO WANT OF QUORUM TILL **02:00 P.M OF TUESDAY, THE 19TH JULY, 2022.**