## SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS FRIDAY, THE 19TH JUNE, 2020

Proceedings of the House commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran followed by its Urdu translation at 03:17 P.M. Mr. Mahmood Jan, Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly was in the chair.

\* Galleries adjacent to the Chamber were declared as part of the Chamber and seats were allotted to Honorable Members for ensuring social distancing.

2. LEAVE APPLICATION: The House granted leave to the following members,-

i. Saeed Ahmed Hassan Shah, Special Assistant to CM (19th June, 2020)

ii. Ms. Rabia Basri, MPA (19th June, 2020)

iii. Pir Fida Muhammad, MPA (19th June, 2020)

iv. Mr. Laiq Muhammad Khan, MPA (19th to 28th June, 2020)

v. Mr. Mehmood Khan Bittani, MPA (19th June, 2020)

vi. Mr. Muhammad Zahir Shah, MPA (Whole Session)

vii. Ms. Maria Fatima, MPA (19th June, 2020)

viii. Mr. Tufail Anjum, MPA (19th June, 2020)

ix. Mr. Humayoon Khan, MPA (19th June, 2020)

Mr. Ravi Kumar, MPA (19th June, 2020)

**3. PANEL OF CHAIRMEN.** In pursuance of Rule 14(1) of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, the following Honorable Members were nominated by Mr. Speaker in order of precedence in the Panel of Chairmen:-

- i. Mr. Muhammad Abdul Salam, MPA ii. Pir Fida Muhammad, MPA ii. Ms.Asiya Saleh Khattak, MPA
- iv. Mr. Jamshaid Khan Muhmond, MPA

**4. COMMITTEE ON PETITIONS.** In pursuance of Rule 116(1) of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, the following Honorable Members were nominated under the Chairmanship of the Honorable Deputy Speaker to the Committee on Petitions:i.Mr. Faisal Amin, MPA ii.Mr. Tufail Anjum, MPA

iii.Mr. Peer Fida Muhammad, MPA

iv.Mr. Abdul Salam, MPA

v.Ms. Asiya Saleh Khattak, MPA

vi. Ms. Samar Bilour, MPA

## 5. PRESENTATION OF THE ANNUAL BUDGET FOR THE FINANCIAL YEAR, 2020-

**21.**While laying the Annual Budget Statement for the Financial Year 2020-21 and ancillary documents in the House, Mr. Taimur Saleem Khan Jhagra, Minister for Finance delivered his annual budget speech.

**6. INTRODUCTION OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA FINANCE BILL, 2020.** Mr. Taimur Saleem Khan Jhagra, Minister for Finance introduced the above captioned Bill in the House.

**7. PRESENTATION OF THE SUPPLEMENTARY BUDGET FOR THE FINANCIAL YEAR, 2019-20.** While laying the Supplementary Budget Statement for the Financial Year 2019-20 and ancillary documents in the House, Mr. Taimur Saleem Khan Jhagra, Minister for Finance delivered his supplementary budget speech.

8. THE SITTING WAS ADJOURNED TILL 02:00 P.M OF MONDAY, THE 22ND JUNE, 2020.