SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS MONDAY, THE 21ST JUNE, 2021

Proceedings of the House commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran followed by its Urdu translation at 02:05 P.M. Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani, Speaker, Provincial Assembly was in the chair while the latter half of the sitting was presided over by the Honorable Deputy Speaker.

2. LEAVE APPLICATIONS. The House granted leave to the following Honorable Members:-

- i. Mr. Sardar Khan, MPA (21st June, 2021)
- ii. Mr. Abdul Ghaffar, MPA (21st and 22nd June, 2021)
- iii. Mr. Liaq Muhammad Khan, MPA (21st June, 2021)
- iv. Mr. Mahmood Ahmad Khan Battani, MPA (21st June, 2021)
- v. Mr. Nazir Ahmad Abbasi, MPA (21st June, 2021)
- vi. Mr. Siraj Ud Din, MPA (21st June, 2021)
- vii. Mr. Ifthikhar Ali Mashwani, MPA (21st June, 2021)
- viii. Mr. Fazal Hakeem, MPA (21st to 23rd June, 2021)
- ix. Haji Anwar Hayat Khan, MPA (21st to 23rd June, 2021)

3. GENERAL DISCUSSION ON ANNUAL BUDGET FOR THE FINANCIAL YEAR 2021-22. The following Honorable Members took part in the discussion,-

- i. Mr. Akram Khan Durrani, Leader of Opposition
- ii. Mr. Sher Azam Wazir, MPA
- iii. Maulana Lutf Ur Rehman, MPA
- iv. Sardar Muhammad Yousaf Zaman, MPA
- v. Mr. Shoukat Yousafzai, Minister for Labour.
- vi. Mr. Khushdil Khan Advocate, MPA
- vii. Mr. Inayat Ullah, MPA
- viii. Hafiz Isam Ud Din, MPA
- ix. Malik Badshah Saleh, MPA
- x. Mr. Sharam Khan Tarakai, Minister for Elementary & Secondary Education.
- xi. Ms. Naeema Kishwar, MPA
- xii. Sardar Aurangzeb Nalotha, MPA

xiii. Mr. Ikhtiar Wali Khan, MPA

xiv Mr. Hisham Inamullah Khan, Minister for Social Welfare.

4. THE SITTING WAS ADJOURNED TILL 01:00 P.M OF TUESDAY, THE 22ND JUNE, 2021.