SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS MONDAY, THE 31ST MAY, 2021

Proceedings of the House commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran followed by its Urdu translation at 03:44 P.M. Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani, Speaker, Provincial Assembly was in the chair.

- **2.** The House suspended list of business fixed for the day and held discussion over the incident of police excesses and misconduct as complained by Mr. Ajmal Khan, Member Provincial Assembly. The following took part in the discussion,-
- i. Ajmal Khan, MPA
- ii. Ms. Asia Khattak, MPA
- iii. Mr. Khushdil Khan, MPA
- iv. Mr. Anwarzeb Khan, MPA
- v. Mr. Mir Kalam Khan Wazir, MPA
- vi. Mr. Inayat Ullah, MPA
- vii. Mr. Babar Saleem Swati, MPA
- viii. Mr. Shafiq Sher Afridi, MPA
- ix. Mr. Sardar Hussain Babak, MPA
- x. Sardar Aurangzeb Nalotha, MPA
- xi. Sardar Ranjeet Sing, MPA
- xii. Ms. Aisha Banno, MPA
- xiii. Mr. Shaukat Yousafzai, Minister for Labour
- xiv. Ms. Nighat Yasmeen Orakzai, MPA
- xv. Mr. Shafi Ullah Khan, MPA
- xvi. Mr. Shafiq Khan, MPA
- xvii. Mian Nisar Gull, MPA
- xviii. Mr. Nasir Ullah Khan, MPA
- xix. Mr. Mahmood Ahmad Khan Battani, MPA
- xx. Mr. Ikhtiar Wali, MPA
- xxi. Ms. Madiha Nisar, MPA
- xxii. Mr. Hisham Inamullah, Minister for Social Welfare
- xxiii. Hafiz Isam Ud Din, MPA
- xxiv. Mr. Kamran Bangash, Special Assistant to C.M.

On conclusion of discussion, Privilege Motion Nos. 149 and 148 of Mr. Ajmal Khan, MPA and Mr. Shafiq Sher Afridi, MPA, respectively, were moved and referred to Standing Committee on Privileges.

ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY LEGEIS-III

- 3. LEAVE APPLICATIONS. The House granted leave to the following Honorable Members:-
- i. Muhammad Igbal Wazir, Minister for Relief. (31st May, 2021)
- ii. Mr. Taimoor Saleem Khan Jhagrra, Minister for Finance. (31st May, 2021)
- iii. Malik Badshah Saleh, MPA (31st May and 1st June, 2021)
- iv. Mr. Akbar Ayub Khan, Minister for Local Government. (31st May, 2021)
- v. Haji Anwar Hayat Khan, MPA (31st May to 4th June, 2021)
- vi. Mr. Aziz Ullah Khan, MPA (31st May, 2021)
- vii. Mr. Taj Muhammad Khan Tarand, Special Assistant to C.M (31st May, 2021)
- viii. Mr. Nazir Ahmad Abbasi, MPA (31st May, 2021)
- ix. Mr. Fazal Hakeem Khan, MPA (31st May and 1st June, 2021)
- x. Ms. Maria Fatima, MPA (31st May, 2021)
- xi. Mufti Obaid-ur-Rahman, MPA (31st May, 2021)
- xii. Mr. Aqib Ullah Khan, MPA (31st May, 2021)
- xiii. Muhammad Abdus Salam, MPA (31st May, 2021)
- xiv. Mr. Riaz Khan, Special Assistant to C.M (31st May, 2021)
- xv. Sardar Yousaf Zaman, MPA (31st May, 2021)
- xvi. Mr. Liaq Muhammad Khan, MPA (31st May, 2021) **ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY CHAMBER OFFICER**
- 4. THE SITTING WAS ADJOURNED TILL 2:00 P.M OF TUESDAY, THE 1ST JUNE, 2021.