SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF FRIDAY, THE 26TH NOVEMBER, 2021

Proceedings of the House commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran followed by its Urdu translation at 11:22 A.M. Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani, Speaker, Provincial Assembly was in the chair.

- **2. QUESTION HOUR.** The following questions relating to Home & Tribal Affairs, Population Welfare, Planning & Development, Health, Establishment and Science & Technology and Information Technology departments were taken up for answers,-
- i. Nos. 12690, 12824, 13067 and 13206 were replied.
- ii. Nos. 12855, 13175 and 13211 were called but the movers were absent. (Replies received and deem laid)
- iii. No. 13193 was deferred.
- iv. No. 12761 was **referred** to the Standing Committee on Health.
- v. No. 12706 was not put by the Mover.

ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY LEGIS-II

- 3. LEAVE APPLICATIONS. The House granted leave to the following Honorable Members:-
- i. Mr. Abdul Kareem Khan, Special Assistant to C.M. (26th November, 2021)
- ii. Mr. Anwarzeb Khan, Minister for Zakat. (26th November, 2021)
- iii. Dr. Amjad Ali, Minister for Housing. (26th November to 3 December, 2021)
- iv. Nawabzada Farid Salah Ud Din, MPA (26th November, 2021)
- v. Mr. Aghaz Ikram Ullah Gandapur, MPA (26th November, 2021)
- vi. Mr. Mohib Ullah Khan, Minister for Agriculture. (26th November, 2021)
- vii. Mr. Akbar Ayub Khan, MPA (26th November, 2021)
- viii. Mr. Aqib Ullah Khan, MPA (26th November, 2021)
- ix. Muhammad Ibrahim Khattak, MPA (26th November, 2021)
- x. Mr. Faisal Amin Gandapure, MPA (26th November, 2021)
- xi. Mr. Ifthikhar Ali Mashwani, MPA (26th November, 2021)
- xii. Mr. Sardar Khan, MPA (26th November, 2021)
- xiii. Mr. Tufail Anjum, MPA (26th November, 2021)
- xiv. Mr. Mehmood Ahmad Khan Battani, MPA (26th November, 2021)
- xv. Muhammad Zahoor, Advisor to C.M. (26th November, 2021)
- xvi. Mr. Ahmad Kundi, MPA (26th November, 2021)
- xvii. Muhammad Iqbal, Minister for Relief. (26th November, 2021)
- xviii. Sardar Aurangzeb Nalotha, MPA (26th November, 2021)
- xix. Ms. Baseerat Khan, MPA (26th November, 2021)
- xx. Mr. Sardar Hussain Babak, MPA (26th November, 2021)
- xxi. Mr. Kamran Khan Bangash, MPA (26th November, 2021)
- xxii. Sardar Yousaf Zaman, MPA (26th November, 2021)

ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY CHAMBER OFFICER

- **4. INTRODUCATION OF THE UPER SWAT DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY BILL, 2021.** Mr. Shaukat Yousafzai, Minister for Labour introduced the above captioned bill in the House.
- **5. INTRODUCATION OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA DESERVING ARTISTS WELFARE ENDOWMENT FUND BILL, 2021.** Mr. Shaukat Yousafzai, Minister for Culture and Labour introduced the above captioned bill in the House.
- 6. CONSIDERATION AND PASSAGE OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA CONTROL OF NARCOTICS SUBSTANCES (AMENDMENT) BILL, 2021. The above captioned bill was deferred by the chair.
- 7. CONSIDERATION AND PASSAGE OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA APPOINTMENT OF LAW OFFICERS (AMENDMENT) BILL, 2021. Upon the motions of Mr. Fazal Shakoor Khan, Minister for Law, the above captioned bill was considered clause by clause and passed by the House.
- **8. CONSIDERATION AND PASSAGE OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA ABSORPTION OF CERTAIN EMPLOYEES BILL, 2021.** Upon the motions of Mr. Shaukat Yousafzai, Minister for Labour & Culture, the above captioned bill was considered clause by clause and passed by the House
- 9. DETAILED DISCUSSION UNDER RULE 73 ON ADJOURNMENT MOTION NO. 350 OF MS. NAEEMA KISHWAR. The discussion was deferred on the request of the mover.
- **10. PASSAGE OF RESOLUTION.** In suspension of Rule 124 under rule 240, joint resolution No. 1241 of Mr. Ikhtiyar Wali Khan, MPA was moved and passed unanimously.
- 11. CONSIDERATION AND PASSAGE OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA (REGULARIZATION OF SERVIVES OF EMPLOYEES OF ERSTWHILE FEDERALLY ADMINISTERED TRIBAL AREAS) BILL, 2021. The above captioned bill was taken-up as additional item and was referred to a Select Committee upon the amendment motion of Mr. Inayatullah, MPA under rule 85. The Select Committee was constituted by the House upon the motion of Mr. Shaukat Yousafzai, Minister for Labour & Culture. In addition to the ex-officio Members, the following were appointed as Members of the Committee,-
- i. Mr. Rangraz, MPA
- ii. Ms. Nighat Yasmin Orakzai, MPA
- iii. Mr. Khushdil Khan Advocate. MPA
- iv. Mr. Ghazi Ghazen Jamal, MPA
- v. Mr. Shafiq Sher Afridi, MPA
- vi. Mr. Inayatullah, MPA
 - The Committee was given 30 days for report back to the House whereas four members were fixed as quorum for the Committee by the House.
- 12. CALL ATTENTION NOTICES. The following Call Attention Notices were taken up,-
- i. No. 2164 of Sahibzada Sanaullah, MPA was taken up and Mr. Shaukat Yousafzai, Minister for Labour made statement on it.
- ii. No. 2176 of Mr. Sardar Hussain Babak, MPA was called but lapsed due to the absence of the mover.

ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY LEGIS-IV

13. THE SITTING WAS ADJOURNED TILL 02:00 P.M OF MONDAY, THE 20th DECEMBER, 2021.