# SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF SITTING OF THE ASSEMBLY HELD ON MONDAY, THE 29<sup>TH</sup> JULY, 2024

Proceedings of the House commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran followed by its Urdu translation at 03:49 P.M. Mr. Babar Saleem Swati, Honorable Speaker, Provincial Assembly was in the Chair.

- **2. OATH & SIGNING ROLE OF MEMBERS.-Muhammad Nisar,** Member-elect from Constituency No. PK-22 Bajaur-IV took oath before the Assembly in pursuance of Article 65 of the Constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan read rule 6 of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure and Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, and thereafter, the Honorable Member signed the Roll of Members.
- **3. QUESTION HOUR.-**The following questions relating to the Population Welfare, Health and Home & Tribal Affairs Departments were taken up for answers,-
- i. No. 234 was replied;
- ii. Nos. 235 and 255 were called but the mover was absent(replies were circulated and deemed laid under rule 38);
- iii. Nos. 237, 261, 266, 151, 233, 262 and 156 were deferred due to the absence of the Minister Health;
- iv. Nos. 201 and 200 were deferred on the prior request of the mover; and
- v. No. 267 was **referred** to the Standing Committee on Home & Tribal Affairs.

#### **ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY LEGIS-II**

- **4. LEAVE APPLICATIONS.-**The House granted leave to the following Honorable Members:-
- i. Mr. Sharafat Ali, MPA (29<sup>th</sup> July to 4<sup>th</sup> August, 2024)
- ii. Mr. Taj Muhammad, MPA (29<sup>th</sup> July to 4<sup>th</sup> August, 2024)
- iii. Mr. Riaz Khan, MPA (29th July to 4th August, 2024)
- iv. Muhammad Rashad Khan, MPA (29th and 30th July, 2024)
- v. Mr. Arshad Ayub Khan, Minister for Local Government (29<sup>th</sup> July, 2024)
- vi. Mr. Abdul Monim, MPA (29<sup>th</sup> July, 2024)
- vii. Mr. Gul Ibrahim, MPA (29<sup>th</sup> July, 2024)
- viii. Mr. Shah Abu Torab Khan Bangash, MPA (29<sup>th</sup> July, 2024)
- ix. Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani, MPA (29<sup>th</sup> July, 2024)

- x. Sardar Shah Jahan Yousaf, MPA (29th July to 2 August, 2024)
- xi. Mr. Hisham Inam Ullah Khan, MPA (29<sup>th</sup> July to 2 August, 2024)
- xii. Mr. Ajab Gul, MPA (29<sup>th</sup> July, 2024)
- xiii. Syed Fakhr e Jahan, Advisor to C.M (29<sup>th</sup> July, 2024)
- xiv. Mr. Liaq Muhammad Khan, MPA (29<sup>th</sup> July, 2024)
- xv. Makhdoom Zada Muhammad Aftab Hiader, MPA (29<sup>th</sup> July, 2024)
- xvi. Mr. Sajja Ullah, MPA (29th July, 2024)
- xvii. Mr. Abdul Kareem, Special Assistant (29th July, 2024)
- xviii. Syed Qasim Ali Shah, Minister for Health (29th July, 2024)
- xix. Mr. Shakeel Ahmad, Minister for C.W (29<sup>th</sup> July, 2024)
- xx. Mr. Arif Ahmadzai, MPA (29<sup>th</sup> July, 2024)
- xxi. Mr. Ishfaq Ahmad, MPA (29<sup>th</sup> July, 2024)

### **ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY CHAMBER OFFICER**

**5. ADJOURNMENT MOTION.-**Adjournment Motion No. 2 of Mr. Ahmad Kundi, MPA was moved and admitted for detail discussion.

#### **ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY LEGIS-III**

- **6. CALL ATTENTION NOTICES.-**The following Call Attention Notices were raised and Mr. Aftab Alam, Minister for Law made statement thereon:-
- i. No. 41 of Arbab Muhammad Usman Khan, MPA
- ii. No. 42 of Mr. Jalal Khan, MPA

## ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY LEGIS-IV

**7. SUSPENSION OF RULES-77, 78(1), AND 79(1) & ANCILLARY RULES UNDER RULE-240.-**The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Provincial Assembly Secretariat Employees (Terms and Conditions of Service) Bill, 2024" signed by Mr. Aftab Alam, Minister for Law, Parliamentary Affairs and Human Rights was introduced in the House in suspension of rules 77, 78(1), 79(1), and other ancillary rules that obstruct the introduction of the subject Bill under rule 240 of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure & Conduct of Business Rule, 1988 upon his motion.

Upon the motions of the Minister for Law, the House referred the said Bill to the Select Committee comprising of the following Members:-

i.	Mr. Aftab Alam Afridi, Minister for Law, Parliamentary Affairs & Human Rights, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa	Ex- officio Chairman
ii.	Ms. Suriya Bibi, Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa	IEx-officio Member
iii.	Dr. Ibadullah Khan, Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa	Member
iv.	Mr. Ahmad Kundi, MPA	Member
٧.	Mr. Sajjad Ullah, MPA	Member
vi.	Ms. Sobia Shahid, MPA	Member
vii.	Ms. Rehana Ismail, MPA	Member
viii.	Arbab Muhammad Usman Khan, MPA	Member
ix.	Arbab Muhammad Waseem Khan, MPA	Member
Х.	Muhammad Abdul Salam, MPA	Member
xi.	Mr. Abdul Munim, MPA	Member
xii.	Muhammad Idrees, MPA	Member
xiii.	Muhammad Anwar Khan, MPA	Member
xiv.	Mr. Rajab Ali Khan Abbasi, MPA	Member
XV.	Mr. Shah Abu Turab Khan Bangash, MPA	Member
xvi.	Mr. Munir Hussain, MPA	Member
xvii.	Mr. Tufail Anjum, MPA	Member
xviii	.Mr. Sher Ali Afridi, MPA	Member
xix.	Muhammad Sohail Afridi, MPA	Member
XX.	Advocate-General, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa	Ex-officio Member

The House fixed five Members quorum to constitute a sitting of the Committee.

- **8. INTRODUCTION OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA ZAKAT AND USHR (AMENDMENT) BILL, 2024.-**Mr. Aftab Alam, Minister for Law introduced the above captioned Bill in the House.
- **9. THE PROVINCIAL MOTOR VEHICLES (AMENDMENT) BILL, 2024.-**Mr. Aftab Alam, Minister for Law introduced the above captioned Bill in the House.
- **10. INTRODUCTION OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA POLICE (AMENDMENT) BILL, 2024.-**Mr. Aftab Alam, Minister for Law introduced the above captioned Bill in the House.
- 11. CONSIDERATION AND PASSAGE OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA PROVINCIAL OMBUDSMAN (AMENDMENT) BILL, 2024.-Upon the motions of Mr. Aftab Alam, Minister for Law, the House considered the above captioned Bill clause by clause and passed it with amendments in clause 4 moved by Mr. Ahmad Kundi, MPA further amended by Minister for Law and clause 16 moved by Mr. Ehsanullah Khan, MPA and Mr. Ahmad Kundi, MPA.
- 12. THE SITTING WAS ADJOURNED TILL 02:00 P.M OF TUESDAY, THE  $30^{TH}$  JULY, 2024.