

PROVINCIAL ASSEMBLY OF KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA

No.PA/Khyber Pakhtunkhwa/Legis-I(R)/2024/ | 3 | Dated Peshawar, the 2 (/ 07/2024.

MOST IMMEDIATE
ASSEMBLY BUSINESS

To,

The Secretary to Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Energy and Power Department

Subject: -

RESOLUTION No.33 ADOPTED BY THE PROVINCIAL ASSEMBLY OF KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA.

Dear Sir,

I am directed to say that the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa in its sitting held on 19-07-2024 passed unanimously the following Resolution No. 33 moved by Mr. Fazal Elahi, Member Provincial Assembly Khyber Pakhtunkhwa as follows:-

چونکہ صوبہ خیبر پختو نخواپن بجلی پیداوار میں خود کفیل ہے اور جس کی پیداواری لاگت 2 سے 3روپے فی یونٹ پڑتی ہے جبکہ یہی بجلی واپڑا کی جانب سے خیبر پختو نخوا کے عوام کو 70 سے 80 روپے فی یونٹ کے حساب سے فروخت کی جارہی ہے۔ جو کہ سر اسر ظلم و ناانصافی پر بننی ہے۔ قانون اور آئین کے مطابق صوبے کی پیداوار پر پہلاحق اُسی صوبے کے عوام کا بنتا ہے۔

المدایہ المبلی صوبائی حکومت سے سفارش کرتی ہے کہ وہ وفاقی حکومت سے اس امرکی سفارش کرے کہ صوبہ خیبر پختو نخواکے غریب عوام کو بجلی 10 سے 15روپے فی یونٹ کے حساب سے فراہم کر کے صوبے سے لوڈ شیڈ نگ کا مکمل خاتمہ کیا جائے اور صوبے کے مختلف ڈیموں سے حاصل ہونے والی اضافی بجلی کو ملک کے دوسرے صوبوں کو فراہم کی جائے۔

I am further directed to say that under sub-rule (3) of rule 135 of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure and Conduct of Business Rules, 1988 the Department concerned of the Government shall report to the Assembly Secretariat about the action taken on the resolution within a period of two months from the date of its communication.

Assistant Secretary, W

Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

our faithfully

E.No.PA/Khyber Pakhtunkhwa/Legis-I(R)/2024/1313-32 Copy of the above is forwarded for information to:-

__Dated_2_5_/07/2024.

1. Mr. Fazal Elahi, MPA

- 2. The Principal Secretary to President of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 3. The Principal Secretary to Prime Minister of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 4. The Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 5. The Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 6. The Federal Minister for Power, Islamabad.
- 7. The Secretary to Government of Pakistan, Energy (Power Division), Islamabad.
- 8. The Secretary to Government of Pakistan, Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Division, Islamabad.
- 9. The Chief Secretary, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 10. The Additional Chief Secretary, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 11. The Principal Secretary to Governor, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 12. The Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 13. The Chairman, WAPDA, Lahore.
- 14. The Secretaries to Provincial Assemblies of Punjab, Sindh, Balochistan, at Lahore Karachi and Quetta.
- 15. The Secretary, Legislative Assembly Azad Jammu & Kashmir, Muzaffar Abad.
- 16. The Secretary, Legislative Assembly of Gilgit Baltistan, Gilgit.
- 17. The Chief Executive WAPDA, WAPDA House, Shami road, Peshawar.
- 18. The Sr. Private Secretary to Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 19. The Additional Director, I.T, Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 20. The P.S to Minister for Energy and Power, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Assistant Secretary TV
Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

¥					
•					
	2-				
	y				
	,				