## <u>SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF THE SITTING OF THE ASSEMBLY HELD ON</u> <u>MONDAY, THE 27<sup>th</sup> JANUARY, 2025</u>

Proceedings of the House commenced with recitation from the Holy Qur'an followed by its Urdu translation at 04:20 P.M. Mr. Babar Saleem Swati, Honorable Speaker was in the Chair.

- 2. **QUESTIONS HOUR**. The following questions relating to Excise & Taxation, Minerals, Forestry and Health Departments were taken up for answers:-
  - No. 551 was called and deferred by the House till Tuesday, the 28th January, 2025.
  - Nos. 559, 560, and 598 were called and lapsed due to absence of the movers.
  - No. 305 was called and pending by the House for one week.

ACTION TAKEN BY THE LEGIS-II

- 3. LEAVE APPLICATIONS. The House granted leave to the following:-
  - Mr. Mr. Riaz Khan, MPA(27<sup>th</sup> January, 2025)
  - Syed Fakhar Jehan, Minister for Sports & Youth Affairs (27<sup>th</sup> January, 2025)
  - Muhammad Riaz, MPA(27thJanuary, to 12<sup>th</sup> February, 2025)
  - Mr. Ali Hadi, MPA (27thJanuary, 2025)
  - Mr. Fazal Hakim Khan, Minister for Livestock, Fisheries & Cooperative (27<sup>th</sup> January, 2025)
  - Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani, MPA (27<sup>th</sup> January, 2025)
  - Mr. Laig Muhammad Khan, MPA (27<sup>th</sup> January, 2025)
  - Mr. Munir Hussain, MPA (27thJanuary, 2025)
  - Mr. Arshad Ayub Khan, Minister for Local Government, Elections and Rural Development (27<sup>th</sup> January, 2025)
  - Mr. Akbar Ayub Khan, MPA (27<sup>th</sup> January, 2025)
  - Ms. Shehla Bano, MPA (27<sup>th</sup> January, 2025)
  - Makhdoom Zada Aftab Haider, MPA (27<sup>th</sup> January, 2025)
  - Mr. Fateh-ul-Mulk Ali Nasir, MPA (27<sup>th</sup> January, 2025)
  - Mr. Tariq Mehmood Aryani, MPA (27<sup>th</sup> January, 2025)
  - Mr. Ali Shah, MPA (27<sup>th</sup> January, 2025)
  - Mr. Iftikhar Ali Mashwani, MPA (27<sup>th</sup> January, 2025)

ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY THE CHAMBER OFFICER

4. **PRIVILEGE MOTION**. The Privilege Motion No. 14 of Mr. Aftab Alam, Minister for Law, Parliamentary Affairs and Human Rights was raised and referred to the Standing Committee No. 1 on Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, Privileges & Implementation of Government Assurances.

- 5. CALL ATTENTION NOTICES. The following Call Attention Notices were taken up.-
  - No. 124 of Asma Alam, MPA was called and lapsed due to absence of the mover.
  - No. 184 of Mr. Ubaid-ur-Rehman, MPA was taken up and referred to the Standing Committee No. 12 on Health Department.

**ACTION TAKEN BY THE LEGIS-II** 

- 6. INTRODUCTION OF THE WEST PAKISTAN CIVIL COURTS(AMENDMENT) BILL, 2025.Mr. Aftab Alam, Minister for Law, Parliamentary Affairs and Human Rights,introduced the above-captioned Bill in the House.
- 7. CONSIDERATION AND PASSAGE OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA EMPLOYEES (REMOVAL FROM SERVICE) BILL, 2025. Upon the motions of Mr. Aftab Alam, Minister for Law, Parliamentary Affairs and Human Rights, the above-captioned Bill was considered clause by clause and passed by the House.
- 8. CONSIDERATION OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA REGULATORY FORCE BILL, 2025. Upon the motion of Mr. Aftab Alam, Minister for Law, Parliamentary Affairs and Human Rights, the above-captioned Bill was took for consideration.
- 9. REFERRAL OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA REGULATORY FORCE BILL, 2025 TO THE SELECT COMMITTEE. Upon the motion of Malik Adeel Iqbal, MPA, the above-captioned Bill was referred to the Select Committee on the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Regulatory Force Bill, 2025 by the House in pursuance of Rule 83.
- 10. **CONSTITUTION OF THE SELECT COMMITTEE**. Upon the motion of Malik Adeel Iqbal, MPA, in pursuance of Rule 86, the House constituted the Select Committee on the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Regulatory Force Bill, 2025 comprising the following with the direction to submit the report within four (04) days for consideration of the House.

1	Mr. Ali Amin Gandapur, Chief Minister/ Minister for Home and Tribal Affairs	Ex-officio Chairman
2	Mr. Aftab Alam, Minister for Law, Parliamentary Affairs and Human Rights	Ex-officio Member
3	Muhammad Idrees Khan, MPA/Member of the Panel of Chairmen.	Ex-officio Member
4	Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani, MPA	Member
5	Mr. Munir Hussain, MPA	Member
6	Mr. Sher Ali Afridi, MPA	Member
7	Mr. Asif Khan, MPA	Member
8	Mr. Hamid-ur-Rehman, MPA	Member
9	Mr. Ahmad Kundi, MPA	Member

10	Mr. Adnan Khan, MPA	Member
11	Arbab Muhammad Usman Khan, MPA	Member
12	Ms. Sobia Shahid, MPA	Member
13	The Advocate General, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa	Ex-officio Member

11. CONSIDERATION AND PASSAGE OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA AGRICULTURAL INCOME TAX BILL, 2025. Upon the motions of Mr. Nazir Ahmad Abbasi, Minister for Revenue & Estate, the above-captioned Bill was considered clause by clause and passed by the House.

ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY THE BILLS BRANCH

12. THE SITTING OF THE ASSEMBLY WAS ADJOURNED TILL 02:00 P.M OF TUESDAY, THE 28th JANUARY, 2025.